Few Things To Expect From Burna Boy’s ‘I Told Them…’ Album

August 22, 2023

People around the world are really excited because Burna Boy, who calls himself the African Giant, is getting ready to come back into the spotlight with his new album, “I Told Them…

Everyone is super excited about this release because we’ve gotten a taste of what’s coming – two catchy songs, “Big 7” and “Sittin’ On Top Of The World,” the second one has 21 Savage in it. Burna Boy also gave us a bonus track titled “Talibans II” with Bryon Messia.

Burna Boy shared the list of songs on his new album on August 21, 2023. This got fans all over the world really curious. There will be 15 songs in total on this album, showing off Burna Boy’s awesome music skills and unique ideas.



View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Burna Boy (@burnaboygram)


The album is dropping on August 25, 2023. Fans are getting ready to listen to it and they think it’s going to be amazing. Burna Boy mixes different kinds of music and tells stories in his songs. He’s not afraid to try new things and that’s why people love his music.

There’s something cool about this album – Burna Boy is working with other artists too. They’re adding their voices to the album to make it even better. It’s like a big musical adventure where everyone brings something special to the table.

Before the album drops, people are talking about a few things they think will happen:


More Samples:

Burna Boy’s distinct sound often incorporates samples and interpolations, and I Told Them appears to be no exception. The inclusion of samples like Brandy and Mase’s Top of the World in the remix of Sittin’ on Top of the World featuring 21 Savage showcases Burna Boy’s knack for blending familiar sounds with his unique style.


More Hip-Hop Influences, Less Afrobeats:

The first songs from the album, “Big 7” and the remix of “Sittin’ on Top of the World,” sounds a lot like Hip-Hop with a Caribbean twist. This is different from his usual Afrobeats style, so the whole album might have these cool new sounds.


Strategic Collaborations:

Burna Boy always does great collaborations with other singers. This time, he’s working with 21 Savage and Bryon Messia. Fans are also excited about songs with Seyi Vibez, J. Cole, and Dave. This means the album will have lots of different talents.


Wholesome Experience:

Burna Boy not only excels as a captivating artist but also as an exceptional A&R (Artists and Repertoire), effortlessly identifying and collaborating with talents. His track record of delivering top-notch albums only adds to the anticipation surrounding I Told Them, promising a holistic and gratifying listening experience.


Vibes and Insha Allah:

Burna Boy’s albums often feature tracks specifically tailored for the African audience. While some of these songs might be less lyrical and inspirational, their infectious energy and relatable vibes are undeniable. Tracks like ‘Different Size and ‘Killin Demare emblematic of Burna Boy’s ability to create songs that resonate deeply within the African music scene.


Checkout the album tracklist below:

  • 1. I Told Them
  • 2. Normal
  • 3. On Form
  • 4. Sittin’ On Top Of The World Ft 21 Savage
  • 5. Tested, Approved & Trusted
  • 6. Cheat On Me Ft Dave
  • 7. Virgil
  • 8. Big 7
  • 9. Dey Play
  • 10. City Boys
  • 11. Giza Ft Seyi Vibez
  • 12. Jewels
  • 13. If I’m Lying
  • 14. Thanks Ft J. Cole
  • 15. Talibans II Ft Byron Messia


You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

DMCA.com Protection Status