BREAKING: Former INEC Chairman, Attahiru Jega Joins Political Party

August 3, 2019

Professor Muhammad Attahiru Jega, the former Chairman of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has joined the People’s Redemption Party (PRP) with other prominent Nigerians with the sole aim of repositioning the party in the 2023 general elections.

Professor Jega will be heading the Strength, Weakness, Opportunities and Threat (SWOT) analysis Committee which the party says is made up of some of the best intellectuals in Nigeria.

The statement released by the National Publicity Secretary of PRP Abdul Gombe reads;

“The PRP at its 62nd National Executive Committee, NEC, meeting held on June 22nd in Kaduna decided to set up a 3 (three) committees to review the performance of the party in the 2019 general election with a view to repositioning the party for better performance in facing new challenges of Nigerian politics.

“On the basis of a critical analysis of this, the committee made up of some of the best intellectuals in Nigeria will recommend to the party, strategies to adopt for its survival and growth.“The three committees according to the statement are;

The SWOT Analysis Committee, Mobilisation Committee, Finance and Funding Committee.“Membership mobilisation committee chaired by person who has been in the PRP for 41 years is to examine and advise the party on how best to grow its membership using the best ever methods bearing in current voters demography in Nigeria.

“Finance and funding committee whose membership has business persons will examine current financial status of the PRP and existing funding methodologies as put in the party’s Constitution and suggest how best to make the methodologies work as well as new ways of raising funds to make it a financially stable party with a sustainable operation.”

Members of the three committees include publisher and chairman of the Trust Newspapers, Malam Kabiru A. Yusuf, Prof. Momodu Kashim Momodu, Dr. George Kwanashie, Comrade Ayo Sando, Dr. Obi Osisiogwu, and Prof. Nath Abraham.

Others are Alhaji Sule Mohammed, Alhaji Abdul Gombe, Comrade Olajideh Wolimoh, Alhaji Musa Maigari, Rev. Emmanuel Aniebet, Mr. Malu Timothy Terzungine, Alhaji Mohammed Bulama, Alhaji Falalu Bello, Barrister Hajiya Aisha Dankani, Mr James Magit, Alhaji Haruna Buhari, Mr. Jag Mulya, Alhaji Rabi’u Garba and Alhaji Umar Chikere.




You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: